The Latest
February 24, 2024

Where Every Family Matters

Animal Center to Host Monthly Lunch & Learn

Get treated to a boxed lunch while receiving an inside look at the programs and services offered at WCAC.

Williamson County Animal Center (WCAC) invites everyone to learn about the shelter’s programs and services while enjoying a free lunch.

One day each month, beginning at 12 p.m., guest will be treated to a boxed lunch (bottled water also provided) while they get a look into the programs and services offered at WCAC and the impact they have in our community.

Following the 15 – 20 minute introduction to the workings of the center, guests will then tour the cat and dog adoption areas of the shelter.

WCAC is open to the public Monday through Friday, 10 a.m. until 6 p.m.; Saturday 11 a.m. until 3 p.m.; and closed Sundays.  Hours may vary due to holidays.  The center is located at 1006 Grigsby Hayes Court in Franklin.

Space for the Williamson County Animal Center Lunch & Learn sessions are limited so online registration is required here.

Lunch & Learn Schedule

  • Monday, January 29
  • Tuesday, February 27
  • Wednesday, March 27
  • Thursday, April 25
  • Friday, May 31
  • Monday, June 24
  • Tuesday, July 30
  • Wednesday, August 28
  • Thursday, September 26
  • Friday, October 25
  • Monday, November 25
  • Tuesday, December 17

 

 

 

About the Author

Michael Aldrich

Michael Aldrich is Nashville Parent's Managing Editor and a Middle Tennessee arts writer. He and his wife, Alison, are the proud parents of 4-year-old Ezra and baby Norah.